Cheep–I mean Cheap–Ikea Decor Find

7 Sep

I love how the littlest touches can reinvigorate a room. A picture, a pillow or, in this case, a serving tray can add color, texture or detail.
I spotted this darling serving tray on a recent Ikea trip, and right away both my husband and I knew it just had to be ours. It was only $6.99, but the bright colors and cheerful pattern make it a very worthy addition to our living room. Right now, we’re using it as a tray on top of the bar for mixing drinks, but it’s pretty enough that someone could set it upright on a shelf or a picture rail as an inexpensive piece of “art.”

I have more updates to come from our recent furniture shopping trip but I couldn’t resist sharing my little decor find with you first.

Readers, what’s your favorite quick way to refresh a room? Spotted any cheap and charming decor steals lately? Please share them down in the comments.

2 Responses to “Cheep–I mean Cheap–Ikea Decor Find”

  1. The Maiden Metallurgist September 7, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    I swap out lamp shades or pictures in frames.

    • dixiejulep September 9, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      Oh, I love the idea of swapping out lamp shades. That’s not something we’ve done much of, but many of our lamps are very simple, so they’d be good candidates for a swap some day.

      Thanks for commenting! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

