Friday Free-for-All: Favorites

30 Sep

Since DixieJulep recently celebrated it’s first blog-a-versary, I thought it would be fun to look back at the past year and review some of our favorite posts. Care to go down memory lane with me?

My Favorites

The Big Reveal
Completing ‘Lil Buddy’s nursery was a great feeling, and even more exciting when I got to share it with you all. I got such great feedback from everyone during the three moodboarding phases that I really felt the nursery design wasn’t just mine but something that was created with a lot of help from our friends and family.

Fashion Confessions of a New Mom

This one was fun and quick to write, and I enjoyed bringing a touch of humor to the blog.

Doggone Smart

This was one of the first useful posts I’ve created with a lot of advice in one place. I hope to add more full-length articles like this one to the blog throughout the coming year.

Epcot Food and Wine Fest Tips
It’s no secret I love the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival–which starts this weekend, by the way, yayyyyyy!–so one of my first posts was to share my tips for enjoying the festival. This one’s a must-read if you’ll be headed to Walt Disney Word this month.

Mint Juleps Two Ways

And, last but not least, I couldn’t forget about the blog’s namesake cocktail, the mint julep. This post shared both the traditional drink and a special, non-alcoholic version.

Your Favorites

It was fun looking back at my favorites, but even more important is which posts were your, the readers’, favorites. According to WordPress, the most viewed articles of the past year were (in order):

The Nursery Series: Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5 and Part 6

Antipasto Skewers (from the Pinterest Challenge)

My Pinterest Review

Three Totally “Worth-It” Splurges

Mint Juleps Two Ways

Readers, what was your favorite post? What would you like to see more of on Dixie Julep?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

