Guinness Floats

19 Mar

St. Patrick’s Day was Saturday, and even though we had a busy weekend planned, I couldn’t let the holiday go by without doing something a little bit special to celebrate. My solution? Guinness floats.

Now you might initially recoil at the idea of beer mixed with ice cream, but trust me, it’s actually a match made in heaven. The notes of chocolate and coffee and the creamy foam produced by Guinness can’s nitrogen widget make it a sinfully delicious counterpoint to vanilla ice cream.

No recipe needed for this one. We simply loaded several scoops of vanilla ice cream into a mug, then poured half a can of Guinness over each one. Sip a little, spoon a little, and there you have it.

Have you ever had beer with a dessert or any other unexpected beer pairings? What did you do to celebrate St. Patrick’s Day this year?

Thirsting for more beer and cocktail recipes and reviews? Check them out here.

One Response to “Guinness Floats”

  1. seo services singapore July 2, 2014 at 3:16 am #

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before
    but after browsing through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and
    I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

