Word Press Post-a-Week Challenge

15 Jan

When Word Press published a post asking, “Want to blog more often?” I said, “Heck, yes!” I just started this blog in late-2010, and while I’ve enjoyed writing all my posts so far, I have to admit that with a newborn in the house, I only have time to actually sit down and write a fraction of the posts I would like to write.

So, when I read Word Press’ challenge to post weekly throughout 2011, it was exactly the kick in the butt I think this blog needs. I am not certain whether I’ll be able to truly keep up with the challenge while dealing with a little one in the house, but if I set a goal of posting weekly, I’m certain to post more than I would without a goal.

So, here’s to weekly posts in 2011. Readers, do you have any special goals or resolutions for 2011?

Leave a Reply

