Happy Blog-a-versary!

30 Aug

Today marks the one year anniversary of this blog’s first post. It’s hard to believe a year has already gone by, and even harder to believe how much has changed since then.


A year ago I was daydreaming about setting up a nursery for my future baby. Now I’m a mom with a standing, crawling, soon-to-be-toddling little boy.

Even though there’s never enough time to do all the writing I’d like to do, it’s a great pleasure knowing that I have this little corner of the Web to call my own. And it’s an even greater pleasure and an honor to have you, my dear readers, to share it with.

So happy blog-a-versary to Dixie Julep and my wonderful readers and cheers to another great year ahead!

Love,
D

2 Responses to “Happy Blog-a-versary!”

  1. Harnew August 30, 2011 at 6:06 pm #

    Happy blog-a-versary!

  2. Ed August 31, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    Wow, time sure does fly!

Leave a Reply

