Your Three Words: Three Day Weekend

9 Oct

Editor’s Note: This was supposed to be posted Friday, but I was having technical difficulties. My normal posting schedule will resume (hopefully!) next week.

My regularly scheduled Friday post has a new twist this week. Jenni from the Blog hosts a weekly challenge, called Your Three Words(Y3W) in which bloggers attempt to summarize their week in a three-word title. I’ve been enjoying reading people’s Y3W posts for a while, and I thought it would be a great fit for my “Friday Free-for-All” posts, so here we are.

My three word this week are “three day weekend!”

I took Monday off to recharge with a little family time, and it was fantastic. Central Florida got its first little breath of fall over the weekend, so it was great to get outdoors and soak up the fresh air.

We attended Parening Magazine’s Fit Generation 5K stroller roll on Saturday and the Epcot International Food and Wine Festival on Sunday and Monday. I should have a recap of both events posted on the blog soon, but in a nutshell, we all had an amazing time together being outdoors and active as a family. It was really a perfect weekend!

Readers, what three words sum up your week? Tell me in the comments section and don’t forget to check out this week’s other Your Three Words posts on Jenni from the Blog by clicking the button below.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

