Y3W: Where I’ve Been

18 Feb

Things have been a little slow around the blog lately, which is usually a good indication that my life is anything but slow! I thought this week’s “Your Three Words” would be a great place to catch up on all the random things me and the family have been up to.

Whirlwind Trip to Atlanta: I had to make a quick trip to Atlanta this week on business. It was my first overnight trip away from ‘Lil Buddy, and he did great. I, on the other hand, missed him like crazy. Fortunately, it was a great trip. The project I was working on went great, I had an ahhh-mazing lunch at JCT, and I even managed to hop an early flight to spend Valentine’s evening at home.

Buying a New Dishwasher: An unexpected project that recently came up was buying a dishwasher, after our randomly decided to start pouring water all over the kitchen last week. My husband took the lead on researching the purchase, and I’ll spare you all the boring appliance-related details, but I think we got a pretty good deal and I know the new washer is going to be a huge upgrade from the builder-installed cheap-o we’re used to. And we’re all thrilled to have the kitchen put back together after a few days of chaos.

Taking Classes: One of our goals for the new year was to do more activities with both ‘Lil Buddy and our weimaraner, Dixie. ‘Lil Buddy recently took his first Gymboree class. He was a little overwhelmed by the first class, but we know he’ll get used to the excitement soon enough, and we’re happy to give him the opportunity to exercise and socialize. We also started attending a dog tricks class with Dixie. We’re using clicker-training to teach her how to bow, turn in circles, and more. Clicker training is so much fun. Perhaps, there’s a blog post about it in my future. 🙂

The Usual Hobbies: Have no fear; we’ve also been enjoying plenty of our usual hobbies: eating great food, drinking cocktails, puttering with the furniture & decor at home and lots of running and outdoors time. Hope to share more with you on all this soon!

So, dear readers, what have you been up to lately? What hobbies do you make time for no matter what?

Don’t forget to check out the weekly Your Three Words blog hop on Jenni from the Blog by clicking the icon below.

Leave a Reply

